Dr Who Fan Stunned To See "Tardis" Flying Near A Full Moon

Via The Sun:

A Doctor Who fan who took a photo of a full moon was stunned to see the perfect silhouette of a Tardis traveling in the sky.

For Dr. Who fans, it bears a curious resemblance to the Tardis, Dr. Who’s time machine.

John Raymond had zoomed in to capture the moon’s brightly-lit surface when he spotted a tiny, dark object whizzing by.

He snapped a few frames and later spotted the unidentified flying object’s uncanny resemblance to the doctor’s time machine.

The object has a bright light glowing at the bottom, giving the appearance of the Tardis flying upside down.

The 55-year-old was in the front garden of his home in Littlehampton, West Sussex, when he took the photo.

He said: “I was at home when I looked out the window and saw the moon was beautiful and bright”.

“I thought it would be fun to try and take a picture. I started taking pictures and then I noticed something traveling from the south to North”.

“I tried to get a picture of it and the moon in the same frame but it was traveling so fast, it was only there for around two minutes before it was gone out of sight”.

John, who has watched the BBC show since it first aired, continued: “I didn’t think I had got it until I downloaded the pictures and saw it”.

“Then I said to my wife ‘doesn’t it look like the Tardis?’

“I have watched Dr Who since I was about six and remember the Daleks, Mechonoids, and Ice Warriors, and so I immediately thought it looked like it”.

Despite the spooky sighting, it’s not uncommon for hot air balloons to take night-time flights near John’s home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

